Eminem (Not-So) Surprise-Releases New Album, ‘Music to Get Murdered By – Side B’

Eminem has “surprise-dropped” so many albums in the past couple of years that the arrival of a rumor has basically become the official announcement. And sure enough, days after very detailed rumors broke about the impending release of a follow-up to his most recent surprise-dropped album, “Music to Get Murdered by,” it arrived. Collaborators include Dr. Dre (rapping on “Guns Blazing” and co-producing “Discombobulated”), Ty Dolla $ign, DJ Premier, and Skylar Gray.

It follows early 2020’s surprise-dropped “Music to Be Murdered By” (which featured guest spots from Juice WRLD, Ed Sheeran, Young M.A, Anderson Paak and production from Dr. Dre.), which followed 2018’s surprise-dropped “Kamikaze.”

After a surprise performance on the Academy Awards in February — 17 years after winning the Best Song Oscar for “Lose Yourself” — Eminem popped back onto the radar two weekends ago with a cameo in an SNL sketch spoofing his 2000 disturbed-superfan song “Stan,” which featured a star turn from Pete Davidson.

Eminem spoke with Variety about his Oscar appearance the day after he performed, but he gave no hint of any plan for a “Murder” part two. “I don’t really have anything coming up next, to be honest, just whatever videos come along. We don’t have anything written in stone just yet.”

The 20-track “Music to Be Murdered By – Side B” features 17 full songs (with three skits). On the basis of a quick skim, lots of covid references and some wordplay that is blazingly fast and dense even by Eminem standards (particularly on “Gnat”).

The full tracklist appears below:


1 Eminem Premonition – Intro (Explicit) 02:54
2 Eminem ft. Young M.A Unaccommodating (Explicit) 03:37
3 Eminem ft. Royce Da 5’9″, White Gold You Gon’ Learn (Explicit) 03:55
4 Eminem Alfred – Interlude (Explicit) 00:30
5 Eminem ft. Ed Sheeran Those Kinda Nights (Explicit) 02:58
6 Eminem In Too Deep (Explicit) 03:15
7 Eminem ft. Juice WRLD Godzilla (Explicit) 03:31
8 Eminem Darkness (Explicit) 05:37
9 Eminem ft. Skylar Grey Leaving Heaven (Explicit) 04:26
10 Eminem ft. Royce Da 5’9″, Black Thought, Q-Tip, Denaun Yah Yah (Explicit) 04:47
11 Eminem Stepdad – Intro (Explicit) 00:15
12 Eminem Stepdad (Explicit) 03:33
13 Eminem Marsh (Explicit) 03:21
14 Eminem Never Love Again (Explicit) 02:58
15 Eminem Little Engine (Explicit) 02:57
16 Eminem ft. Anderson .Paak Lock It Up (Explicit) 02:50
17 Eminem Farewell (Explicit) 04:08
18 Eminem ft. Don Toliver No Regrets (Explicit) 03:21
19 Eminem ft. KXNG Crooked, Royce Da 5’9″, Joell Ortiz I Will (Explicit) 05:03
20 Eminem Alfred – Outro (Explicit) 00:39

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button